Prize distribution ceremony (11/01/2022)


On the eve of National Youth Day (Vivekananda Jayanti), VKV Umrangso gave away the prizes of different events conducted during the session. The programme began with floral tribute at the portrait of Swamiji by Sri Pradeep Kumar Das(DGM, IT, KHEP NEEPCO), Sri Ajay Kumar Shaw (DGM, Finance, KHEP NEEPCO), Sri Prabir KR. Ghosh (DGM, Civil, Neepco), Sri Apurva Kr.  Paul (Post Master, Umrangso Post Office), Sri Rahul Parek (District Coordinator, Saraswati Vidya Mandir), Principal Sri P. V. Ramesan and Vice Principal Sri PrahladGogoi Sir. It was followed by welcome address by the Vice Principal. The guests were felicitated by Principal and Vice- Principal sir for adorning the programme. The welcome song, Vande Mataram (National Song) and a patriotic song added flavour to the occasion. All the winners of the various events were given away prizes by the guests, Principal and Vice Principal. Sri. Tarini Kanta Sarma(teacher) gave away vote of thanks to all to make the programme successful.

Prize giving ceremony by the dignitaries